Skip to main content
Classic

Manage Users

Learn how to manage users in your Section account.

Add user

Follow the steps below to add a new user to your account:

  1. Log in to your Section account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click Account and then Manage Users.
  3. Enter the details of the user you want to invite and then click Invite User.
note

User invitations are only valid for 48 hours.

Update user permissions

Follow the steps below to update a user's permissions:

  1. Log in to your Section account.

  2. In the top navigation bar, click Account and then Manage Users.

  3. In the users list, find the user you want to update and then click the dropdown in the Permissions column. Next, select one of the following permissions and then click Submit:

    PermissionDescription
    AdminFull account read and write access.
    Request Restrictions (IP Blacklist)Account request restrictions access.
    State (API)Account state management access (e.g. cache clears).
    ReadonlyAccount read only access.
note

Updating a user's permissions can only be done by an admin user.

Remove user

Follow the steps below to remove a user from your account:

  1. Log in to your Section account.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click Account and then Manage Users.
  3. In the users list, find the user you want to remove and then click Remove from account.
note

Removing a user from an account will not delete it.